clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atlético Madrid-Juventus FC: International Champions Cup kickoff time, TV and streaming options

New, comment

The last preseason match is a tasty one.

Juventus v Club de Atletico Madrid - UEFA Champions League Round of 16: Second Leg Photo by Tullio M. Puglia/Getty Images

Atlético Madrid and Juventus will collide in Stockholm in Saturday in the third and final International Champions Cup match for both sides.

Atlético last met Juve in March, when the sides matched up in the Champions League Round of 16. Atleti rolled to a 2-0 win in the first leg at Estadio Wanda Metropolitano, but a Cristiano Ronaldo hat trick in the second leg turned the tables completely as the Italians advanced. The disaster in Turin served as the spark for a serious overhaul, and los Rojiblancos have gone on to make eight new signings this summer to the tune of approximately €250 million.

The Bianconeri — now under Maurizio Sarri’s stewardship — signed Ajax center back Matthijs de Ligt this summer to continue a Ronaldo-inspired revolution. They have won the past eight Serie A titles and show absolutely zero signs of slowing down, though they may look to move a few players before the end of the European transfer window — most notably Paulo Dybala and/or Gonzalo Higuaín.

Predicted XI

Oblak; Trippier, Savić, Giménez, Lodi; Llorente, Saúl, Koke, Lemar; João Félix, Morata.

How to watch

Date: Aug. 10, 2019

Location: Friends Arena, Solna, Sweden

Kickoff time: 6:00 p.m. CET, 5:00 p.m. GMT, 12:00 p.m. EST, 9:00 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: Black & White & Read All Over

Available TV/streaming: Gol, LaLiga TV (Spain), Premier Sports 1 (United Kingdom), ESPN+ (United States), Sport TV3 (Portugal), Strive Sport (Sweden), FOX Sports 1 (Brazil), SportKlub 3 (Montenegro), QQ Sports Live (China).