clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

MLS All-Stars vs. Atlético Madrid: Kickoff time, TV and streaming options

New, comments

A first for Atlético, as they take on the best in Major League Soccer.

Atletico Madrid Training Session Photo by Omar Vega/Getty Images

The Major League Soccer All-Star Game is next up for Atlético Madrid, as they will take the field in Orlando against the American league’s top talent.

Three Atlético players — Koke, João Félix and Héctor Herrera — participated in a skills competition Monday night against hometown side Orlando City and a third team made up of Wayne Rooney, Carlos Vela and Jonathan dos Santos. Now, Diego Simeone will roll out his full team against a cadre of MLS’ finest, including the aforementioned trio, Zlatan Ibrahimović, Josef Martinez, Bastian Schweinsteiger and Nani.

Atleti generated headlines o’plenty after the sensational 7-3 win over Real Madrid last week, and they’ll look to wrap up their United States swing with a win over the MLS All-Stars. This fixture has proven tricky for European sides in recent years — the MLS players won this match outright in 2012 (over Chelsea), 2014 (Bayern Munich) and 2015 (Tottenham Hotspur). In addition, the hosts took Real Madrid and Juventus to penalties the past two seasons.

How to watch

Date: July 31, 2019

Location: Exploria Stadium, Orlando, Florida

Kickoff time: 2:00 a.m. CET, 1:00 a.m. GMT, 8:00 p.m. EST, 5:00 p.m. MST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: Gol (Spain), Sky Sports Football (United Kingdom), FOX Sports 1, MLS Live, Univision NOW (United States), Sport TV1 (Portgual), ESPNPlay Caribbean (Guadeloupe), ESPN Norte (Mexico), DAZN (Brazil), Strive Sport (Sweden), PPTV Sport (China).