clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

C.D. Guadalajara-Atlético Madrid: International Champions Cup kickoff time, TV and streaming

New, comments

Atlético continue their preseason preparations — stateside.

Santos Laguna v Chivas - Torneo Apertura 2019 Liga MX
Alan Pulido of Chivas (R) fights for the ball with Hugo Rodriguez of Santos during the 1st round match between Santos Laguna and Chivas as part of the Torneo Apertura 2019 Liga MX at Corona Stadium on July 21, 2019 in Torreon, Mexico.
Photo by Manuel Guadarrama/Getty Images

After a 3-0 win over Numancia on Saturday, Atlético Madrid get back at it Tuesday night as they take on Mexican side Chivas in Arlington, Texas.

It’s another chance for Atlético’s radically-remade team to gel and develop chemistry ahead of LaLiga’s return in less than a month’s time. The win over Numancia saw debuts for (deep breath) Mario Hermoso, Héctor Herrera, Renán Lodi, Felipe Monteiro, Ivan Šaponjić, Kieran Trippier and João Félix (who left injured but only has a contusion). Šaponjić and Felipe scored Atleti’s second and third goals, respectively.

Historically, Chivas are one of Mexico’s more successful clubs. There are 12-time Liga MX champions, secured a league/cup double in 2017 and won the CONCACAF Champions League over Toronto FC in 2018. They are managed by former Mexico international Tomás Boy.

How to watch

Date: July 23, 2019

Location: Globe Life Park, Arlington, Texas

Kickoff time: 3:00 a.m. CET, 2:00 a.m. GMT, 9:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: Gol, LaLiga Sports TV (Spain), Premier Sports 2 (United Kingdom), ESPN, ESPN Deportes (United States), ESPN 2 Norte (Mexico), Sport TV3 (Portugal), TV Record (Brazil), SportKlub 2 (Serbia, Slovenia).