clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Levante UD-Atlético Madrid: Kickoff time, possible XI and how to watch Liga Santander 2019

New, comments

The end of an era.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Club Atletico de Madrid v Sevilla FC - La Liga Photo by Denis Doyle/Getty Images

Atlético Madrid will end their 2018/19 season where it began — in Valencia, against a Levante side that secured safety last week.

Levante have been one of LaLiga’s most entertaining sides this season and confirmed their top-flight status with a comeback win at Girona in matchday 37. As such, they have nothing to play for other than pride and league position — Paco López’s boys could finish as high as 12th if they win and other results go their way.

Diego Simeone’s Atlético — which clinched second place last Sunday — will wave goodbye to several longtime players ahead of what is anticipated to be a major summer facelift. Juanfran, Diego Godín and Antoine Griezmann will all participate in their final match for the club, while Filipe Luís also is ticketed for an exit. Rodri has an offer from Manchester City and other players such as Vitolo, Diego Costa and Nikola Kalinić — yes, he’s still around — could go, too.

All departing players other than Vitolo and Costa are expected to start at the Ciutat de València. Jan Oblak suffered a muscular injury in training this week and will not play — he’s secured a fourth straight Zamora Trophy for fewest goals conceded anyway.

Possible XI

Adán; Juanfran, Montero, Godín, Filipe Luís; Thomas, Rodri, Koke, Lemar; Griezmann, Correa.

Predicted scoreline

Levante 2-2 Atlético.

How to watch

Date: May 18, 2019

Location: Estadi Ciutat de València, Valencia, Spain

Kickoff time: 1:00 p.m. CET, 12:00 p.m. GMT, 7:00 a.m. EST, 4:00 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: Movistar+, beIN LaLiga (Spain), Eleven Sports 1 (United Kingdom), fubo.tv, beIN Sports Connect (United States), beIN Sports 3 (France), ESPN Play Sur (Argentina), beIN Sports HD 3 (Saudi Arabia), QQ Sports Live (China).