clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona-Atlético Madrid: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Liga Santander 2019

New, comments

Can Atlético reopen the title race?

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Club Atletico de Madrid v Girona FC - La Liga Photo by Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno/Getty Images

Atlético Madrid have an opportunity to draw within five points of Barcelona and secure a head-to-head advantage over the Catalans when these two sides meet Saturday night.

Sure, Atlético have not won at Camp Nou since 2006 and Diego Simeone has never scored a win over the reigning champions in league play, but los colchoneros have nothing to lose and everything to gain in this fixture. With only one absence — Thomas Lemar — Simeone will be able to field a full squad to go at a Barça side that has to keep one eye on Wednesday’s visit to Old Trafford in the Champions League.

As mentioned above, Simeone will have a full complement of players save the injured Lemar. Diego Costa and Álvaro Morata returned to training Friday and are expected to be available, while it’s anticipated that Cholo will start all four central midfielders.

Possible XI

Oblak; Arias, Giménez, Godín, Filipe; Thomas, Rodri, Koke, Saúl; Griezmann, Morata.

Predicted scoreline

Barcelona 1-0 Atlético.

How to watch

Date: April 6, 2019

Location: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Kickoff time: 8:45 p.m. CET, 7:45 p.m. GMT, 2:45 p.m. EST, 11:45 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: Barça Blaugranes (check out our Q&A with them here.)

Available TV/streaming: Movistar Partidazo (Spain), Eleven Sports 1 (United Kingdom), fubo.tv, beIN Sports (United States), beIN Sports 2 (France), DIRECTV Sports (Uruguay), DIRECTV Play Deportes (Argentina), QQ Sports Live (China).