clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atlético Madrid-Real Madrid: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Liga Santander 2019

Atlético aim to extend their unbeaten run against los blancos.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Atletico Madrid v Girona - Copa del Rey Round of 16: Second Leg Photo by Denis Doyle/Getty Images

Real Madrid come to the Wanda Metropolitano on Saturday to battle Atlético Madrid in the latest Madrid Derby.

These two teams played out a goalless draw on Sept. 29, but there’s arguably more at stake this time around — Madrid can jump Atlético and move into second place with a win, while the mattress makers can extend their lead to five points over Santiago Solari’s men with a win of their own.

Atlético have not lost to their city rivals in over two years and beat them in the UEFA Super Cup back in August. Overall, Atleti have lost just once in the past seven meetings with Madrid, and Antoine Griezmann has scored against the merengues each of the past three seasons.

The biggest and most unfortunate omission from the matchday squad is that of Koke, who has not yet recovered from a muscular injury. Diego Godín is back however, and Vitolo could be handed a start thanks to good recent form. Griezmann will play off ex-blanco Álvaro Morata.

Possible XI

Oblak; Juanfran, Giménez, Godín, Lucas; Thomas P, Rodri, Lemar, Vitolo; Griezmann, Morata.

Predicted scoreline

Atlético Madrid 2-0 Real Madrid.

How to watch

Date: Feb. 9, 2019

Location: Estadio Wanda Metropolitano, Madrid, Spain

Kickoff time: 4:15 CET, 3:15 GMT, 10:15 a.m. EST, 7:15 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: Managing Madrid

Available TV/streaming: beIN LaLiga, Movistar+ (Spain), Eleven Sports 1 (United Kingdom), fubo.tv, beIN Sports (United States), beIN Sports Connect (France), DAZN (Italy), SportKlub 1 Serbia (Montenegro), SportKlub 1 Slovenia (Slovenia), QQ Sports Live (China).