clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UEFA Champions League last 16 draw — how and where to watch, who Atlético Madrid can get

Atletico Madrid vs Osasuna: La Liga Photo by Burak Akbulut/Anadolu Agency via Getty Images

Atlético Madrid made it into the last 16 of the Champions League thanks to a win over Lokomotiv Moscow in the final group game at the Wanda Metropolitano. The Colchoneros were knocked out at the same stage last season despite carrying a 2-0 lead into the second leg against Juventus — Cristiano Ronaldo happened and he scored a hat-trick to dash any hopes of a home final. But it’s a new season and anything (theoretically) can happen.

Where is it on?

You can watch it on UEFA’s YouTube channel depending on who has the rights in your country, which you can check here. It’s also on UEFA’s website, but you will need a login for that. The draw begins at 12:00 CET, 06:00 Eastern Time and 03:00 Pacific Time.

Who can Atlético get in the Champions League last 16 draw?

Atlético can draw one of the following: Paris Saint-Germain, Bayern Munich, Manchester City, Liverpool, RB Leipzig.

Below is the list of probabilities (via Mr. Chip) for Atlético, with the highest probabilities being a matchup with City or Liverpool.