clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atlético Madrid-Levante UD: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Liga Santander 2019

Simeone’s men return home to face Valencian opposition.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Girona v Atletico Madrid - Copa del Rey Round of 16 Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

Following two draws away from home, Atlético Madrid return to the Wanda Metropolitano to host Levante in Sunday’s early kickoff.

The visitors — who have never won this fixture in 14 tries — boast an impressive attack, one that trails just Barcelona and Sevilla for the league high in goals. However, only bottom side Huesca have conceded more often than Paco Lòpez’s crew, who perhaps appropriately sit 10th in the table. The frogs are also coming off a huge win midweek, 2-1 over Barcelona in the Copa del Rey.

Atlético were disappointed midweek when all they could muster at Girona was another 1-1 draw — this after last Saturday’s stalemate at Sevilla. A victory could move a healthier Atleti to within two points of leaders Barcelona and help create a little space in the top four shuffle.

Lucas Hernández is now at Diego Simeone’s disposal, and the expectation is that the Frenchman will start at left back. It’s possible Stefan Savić returns to the XI and one of José Giménez or Diego Godín is rested in anticipation of Wednesday’s Copa tie against Girona. Vitolo is set to get his first start of the season following a string of impressive performances off the bench, and the biggest doubt is who will partner Antoine Griezmann in attack.

Possible XI

Oblak; Arias, Savić, Giménez, Lucas; Rodri, Thomas P, Vitolo, Koke; Griezmann, Kalinić.

Predicted scoreline

Atlético Madrid 2-0 Levante.

How to watch

Date: Jan. 13, 2019

Location: Estadio Wanda Metropolitano, Madrid, Spain

Kickoff time: Noon CET, 11:00 a.m. GMT, 6:00 a.m. EST, 3:00 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN LaLiga, Movistar+ (Spain), Eleven Sports 1 (United Kingdom), beIN Sports Connect, fubo.tv (United States), beIN Sports 1 (France), DIRECTV Play Deportes (Argentina, Uruguay), DAZN (Italy), QQ Sports Live (China).