clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Getafe-Atlético Madrid: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch LaLiga matchday 5

It’s a Madrid derby in LaLiga after disappointment against Eibar and a recovery against Monaco.

Club Atletico de Madrid v SD Eibar - La Liga Photo by Denis Doyle/Getty Images

Atlético Madrid have to dust themselves off after a disappointing 1-1 draw with Eibar in the league last weekend. They managed to gather a little momentum in the Champions League though, with a comeback win against AS Monaco.

Getafe, at home, is a tough game and chances will be few and far between. Diego Costa and Antoine Griezmann have been struggling to take theirs so far this season. The good news is that Nicola Kalinić is back in the squad and there are more options in attack now.

Ángel Correa looks like he will retain his spot in the team after Thomas Lemar was substituted against Eibar and didn’t start against old team Monaco. The word is he needs more time to adapt to what the team needs, even though he has been decent when he has played.

Bottom line is that Atlético need a win at the Coliseum or they can well and truly kiss their hopes of a LaLiga title challenge goodbye. Some more good news though is that Diego Simeone has never lost against Getafe in 13 attempts and they have outscored their opponents on Saturday 26-0.

How to watch

Date: Sept. 22, 2018

Location: Coliseum Alfonso Pérez, Madrid

Kickoff time: 18:30p.m. CET, 12:30 ET, 09:30 PT.

Available TV/streaming:

United Kingdom: Eleven Sports 1 UK, Eleven La Liga TV

United States: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN SPORTS, beIN SPORTS en Español

Don’t see your country listed? No problem! Head over to livesoccertv.com.