clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

France-Belgium: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch the 2018 World Cup

New, comments

Antoine Griezmann and his French teammates will vie for a spot in the World Cup final.

Uruguay v France: Quarter Final - 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Photo by Alexander Hassenstein/Getty Images

The first 2018 World Cup semifinal takes place Tuesday evening in Saint Petersburg, where tournament favorites France will battle dark horses Belgium.

It hasn’t always been pretty, but les Bleus are into their first World Cup semifinal since 2006 after Friday’s 2-0 win over Uruguay. Atlético Madrid star Antoine Griezmann continued his strong tournament that afternoon, as he created the first goal and scored the other in Nizhny Novgorod. Uruguay were without striker Edinson Cavani, which weakened them immensely in attack.

Belgium, meanwhile, shocked Brazil on Friday night when they grabbed arguably the most famous win in their history. The 2-1 result — authored by Kevin De Bruyne, Eden Hazard and Fernandinho’s own goal — sent Belgium into the semifinals for the first time since 1986.

Three of the four Atlético players left in this World Cup are in this match: Griezmann, Lucas Hernández and Thomas Lemar. The fourth colchonero, Šime Vrsaljko, left injured from Croatia’s penalty shootout win over Russia and is doubtful to face England on Wednesday.

Date: July 10, 2018

Location: Saint Petersburg Stadium, Saint Petersburg, Russia

Kickoff time: 21:00 MSK, 20:00 CEST, 19:00 GMT/BST, 2 p.m. EST, 11 a.m. PST

Available TV/streaming: Telecinco (Spain), BBC One, BBC iPlayer (United Kingdom), FOX, fuboTV, Telemundo (United States), beIN Sports 1, beIN Sports Connect, TF1 (France), La Une (Belgium), Russia 1, Sportbox.ru (Russia), Azteca 7, Televisa (Mexico)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.