clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atlético Madrid-Arsenal FC: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch International Champions Cup 2018

The preseason begins in Singapore.

Club Atletico de Madrid & Arsenal Pre Matchday Activity Photo by Paul Miller/Getty Images for ICC

Atlético Madrid’s preseason will get underway on Thursday night, when los colchoneros kick off International Champions Cup action against English side Arsenal.

Atlético and Arsenal will get reacquainted following April’s intense Europa League semifinal. Lots has changed in the months since Atleti’s 2-1 aggregate victory — Unai Emery has replaced Arsène Wenger and embarked on a new project, while Atlético have parted with nearly €100 million in an effort to improve upon last year’s Europa League winners.

Now these two will meet again, and even though the squad won’t be at full strength this will serve as a good barometer for Diego Simeone’s men. The boss has brought a whopping 13 canteranos with him for this match and for Monday’s intriguing tilt against Paris Saint-Germain. Kévin Gameiro and Luciano Vietto are also with the team, even as both have been linked with exits.

It’s hard to know what team Simeone will lodge in this glorified friendly, but by no means should that make you less interested! Gameiro and Vietto could very well start up top, while it seems likely Rodri will get his unofficial debut — he has impressed just about everyone in the first weeks of training. Jan Oblak will probably get the nod in goal, with Antonio Adán to enter in the second half.

How to watch

Date: July 26, 2018

Location: Singapore National Stadium, Kallang, Singapore

Kickoff time: 1:35 p.m. CEST, 12:35 p.m. BST, 7:35 a.m. EST, 4:35 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: The Short Fuse

Available TV/streaming: beIN LaLiga, LaLiga TV, Movistar+ (Spain), Premier Sports (United Kingdom), ESPN Deportes, ESPNU, ESPN + (United Kingdom), Toggle (Singapore), beIN Sports 2 (France), PPTV Sport (China)

Don’t see your country listed? No problem! Head over to livesoccertv.com.