clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Real Sociedad-Atlético Madrid: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Liga Santander 2018

Antoine Griezmann and Atlético trek to Anoeta.

Atletico Madrid v Levante - La Liga Photo by Denis Doyle/Getty Images

A tricky away trip looms on Thursday night for Atlético Madrid, as LaLiga’s second-place side travels to San Sebastián to do battle with Real Sociedad.

Atlético can go six points clear of neighbors Real Madrid with a victory at Anoeta, but the re-energized hosts will have other ideas. Atleti lost at this ground last season and historically struggle at La Real, with just 18 wins in 65 league games all-time. The Basque side haven’t lost or even conceded in the past three and are enjoying their football under new boss Imanol Alguacil.

Changes will be afoot in Diego Simeone’s XI. Despite playing all 90 minutes against Levante on Sunday following a facial injury, Lucas Hernández has been left out of the squad and will be replaced by Šime Vrsaljko (Simeone had tried out Saúl at left back earlier in the week). There will quite possibly be a more defensive look in midfield, and barring a surprise Kévin Gameiro will start next to Antoine Griezmann — who scored a late winner against his old team in December and has four goals in six appearances against them.

Possible XI

Oblak; Juanfran, Savić, Godín, Vrsaljko; Thomas, Saúl, Correa, Koke; Griezmann, Gameiro.

Predicted scoreline

Real Sociedad 1-1 Atlético Madrid.

How to watch

Date: April 19, 2018

Location: Anoeta, San Sebastián, Gipuzkoa, Basque Country

Kickoff time: 19:30 CEST, 18:30 GMT/BST, 1:30 p.m. EST, 10:30 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN Sports Connect, Movistar+ (Spain), Sky Sports Red Button, Sky Go UK (United Kingdom), beIN Sports, fuboTV (United States), beIN Sports 1 (France), Canal+ Sport 1 Afrique (Burundi), QQ Sports Live, PPTV Sport (China)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.