clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Lokomotiv Moscow-Atlético Madrid: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Europa League 2018

Atlético take a sizable advantage to Russia.

Atletico Madrid v Celta de Vigo - La Liga Photo by Denis Doyle/Getty Images

A shorthanded Atlético Madrid will take on Lokomotiv Moscow in freezing temperatures on Thursday.

Atlético have a comfortable 3-0 aggregate lead from last week’s first leg at A Stadium Called Wanda and are a virtual lock to be in a Europa League quarterfinal for the first time since 2012. However, Diego Simeone has had to leave multiple injured players in Madrid and has loaded up on academy players with a difficult away trip to Villarreal at the weekend. What’s more, the temperature is expected to be under 30 degrees Fahrenheit, with snow in the forecast.

Diego Costa (foot) and Kévin Gameiro (thigh) are out for Thursday night’s contest, meaning we are just about certain to see Antoine Griezmann and Ángel Correa in attack. Jan Oblak will be rested considering his recent injuries and Axel Werner will get another opportunity following his first leg clean sheet. Filipe Luís and Juanfran will likely be the full backs after both were rested against Celta Vigo on Sunday.

Lokomotiv beat FC Ural 2-0 over the weekend and bumped their lead atop the Russian Premier League to eight points.

Possible XI

Werner; Juanfran, Giménez, Godín, Filipe Luís; Saúl, Thomas, Koke, Vitolo; Griezmann, Correa.

Predicted scoreline

Lokomotiv Moscow 1-1 Atlético Madrid.

How to watch

Date: March 15, 2018

Location: RZD Arena, Moscow, Russia

Kickoff time: 16:00 CEST, 15:00 GMT/BST, 11:00 a.m. EST, 9:00 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN Sports, Movistar+ (Spain), Match TV Game, NTV+ Sport Online (Russia), BT Sport Showcase, BT Sport Live (United Kingdom), ESPN Deportes, Fox Sports 2, fuboTV (United States), beIN Sports 2 (France), Sina Sports, PPTV Sport (China)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.