clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atlético Madrid-Leganés: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Liga Santander 2018

New, comments

Diego Simeone’s squad will look to stretch their winning run to six straight in LaLiga.

Leganes v Atletico Madrid - La Liga Photo by Denis Doyle/Getty Images

Atlético Madrid will host a banged-up Leganés side on Wednesday night as they tune up for next Sunday’s “final” at Barcelona.

Last Sunday’s 5-2 demolition of Sevilla was Atlético’s best performance of the season according to their coach, and los colchoneros will be on the prowl for an eighth straight win across all competitions.

Diego Simeone liberally rotated his squad earlier this season, but the Argentine’s squad got even smaller following the sales of Yannick Carrasco and Nicolás Gaitán on Monday. The attackers followed January departures Augusto Fernández and Luciano Vietto out the door, meaning Simeone has to carefully manage a small squad from here on out. He is still missing defenders Lucas Hernández and Stefan Savić, who now are in a race against time to be fit for Camp Nou at the weekend.

Leganés, meanwhile, have injury problems of their own. Asier Garitano will not be able to count on Moroccan attacker Nabil El Zhar, who troubled Atlético mightily when these two teams played out a 0-0 draw in October. Influential central defender Dimitrios Siovas will also be out, along with midfielder Darko Brasanac and forward Claudio Beauvue.

Possible XI

Oblak; Juanfran, Godín, Giménez, Filipe Luís; Koke, Saúl, Vitolo, Correa; Griezmann, Costa.

Predicted scoreline

Atlético Madrid 3-0 Leganés.

How to watch

Date: Feb. 28, 2018

Location: Estadio Wanda Metropolitano, Madrid, Spain

Time: 21:30 CEST, 20:30 GMT/BST, 3:30 p.m. EST, 12:30 p.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN LaLiga (Spain), Sky Sports Red Button, Sky Go Extra (United Kingdom), beIN Sports Connect, beIN Sports en Español, fuboTV (United States), PPTV Sport, QQ Sports Live (China), beIN Sports 1 (France)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.