clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sevilla-Atlético Madrid: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Liga Santander 2018

New, comments

Atlético are eyeing up a fifth straight league win.

Sevilla v Atletico de Madrid - Spanish Copa del Rey Photo by Aitor Alcalde/Getty Images

Atlético Madrid know what it’s like to lose to Sevilla, having done just that twice already this season. On Sunday night, they’ll be looking to avoid a treble of defeats to their Andalusian opposition.

Diego Simeone’s men have Real Madrid hot on their heels — los blancos are only four points behind Atlético now — and need to respond to Barcelona’s 6-1 pumping of Girona on Saturday night. But Atleti’s last memory of Seville isn’t a good one: it was Vincenzo Montella’s team who dominated los colchoneros in eliminating them from the Copa del Rey at the quarterfinal stage last month. The second leg at the Pizjuán was a laugher, with Sevilla romping to a 3-1 win on the night and a 5-2 victory on aggregate.

The latest rumblings seem to indicate that Simeone plans to return to the quadruple pivot that drew criticism in the season’s first half. El Cholo has left out Yannick Carrasco and Nico Gaitán — the former is negotiating a move to the Chinese Super League — while Lucas Hernández and Stefan Savić are not yet recovered from hamstring injuries.

Possible XI

Oblak; Vrsaljko, Godín, Giménez, Filipe Luís; Gabi, Thomas, Koke, Saúl; Griezmann, Costa.

Predicted scoreline

Sevilla 2-0 Atlético Madrid.

How to watch

Date: Feb. 25, 2018

Location: Estadio Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán, Seville, Andalusia, Spain

Kickoff time: 20:45 CEST, 19:45 GMT/BST, 1:45 p.m. EST, 11:45 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN LaLiga (Spain), Sky Sports Football, Sky GO UK, NOW TV UK (United Kingdom), beIN Sports en Español, fuboTV (United States), beIN Sports 2 (France)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.