clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atlético Madrid-Sant Andreu: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Copa del Rey 2018

A chance to advance.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Club Atletico de Madrid v AS Monaco - UEFA Champions League Group A Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

Atlético Madrid are 90 minutes away from a place in the Copa del Rey’s last 16, and they will host Catalan side Sant Andreu on Wednesday night in a bid to wrap up the tie.

Atlético won the first leg 1-0 on Oct. 30 via a Gelson Martins goal in the first half, but Sant Andreu gave a good account of themselves and could have taken a goal of their own back to Madrid. Unfortunately for them, Antonio Adán stepped up in the second half and kept the clean sheet — and considering Atleti’s strong home form, it is difficult to see the visitors rallying in the second leg and halting the mattress makers’ march to a seventh consecutive round of 16 appearance.

As he does in early-round Copa del Rey matches, Diego Simeone will rotate his side and give his core players a bit of rest. Koke — suspended for this weekend’s important tilt against Deportivo Alavés — is expected to play and captain the side, while Gelson and Nikola Kalinić will get back into the side as well. Vitolo, Ángel Correa and Saúl Ñíguez are favored to start in midfield, while José Giménez might return for his first appearance in a month.

Possible XI

Adán; Arias, Giménez, Toni Moya, Lucas; Koke, Saúl, Correa, Vitolo; Gelson, Kalinić.

Predicted scoreline

Atlético 2-0 Sant Andreu.

How to watch

Date: Dec. 5, 2018

Location: Estadio Wanda Metropolitano, Madrid, Spain

Kickoff time: 7:30 p.m. CEST, 6:30 p.m. GMT, 1:30 p.m. EST, 10:30 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN LaLiga, Movistar+ (Spain), beIN Sports, fubo.tv (United States), beIN Sports Connect (France), Arena Sport 4 (Croatia), Sport TV4 (Portugal), PPTV Sport (China).