clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Girona FC-Atlético Madrid: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Liga Santander 2018

Atlético can go top at Montilivi.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Atletico Madrid v Girona - La Liga Photo by Denis Doyle/Getty Images

On a day in which the top three in LaLiga all kick off in a four-hour span, it could be Atlético Madrid claiming first place if they defeat Girona at Montilivi.

Girona’s home form this season — just two wins from seven — has been far from impressive, but Atlético enter December with one solitary win away from home in league play. Something will have to give when Antoine Griezmann returns to the site of his first-ever red card, doled out last season when he protested a whistle for simulation.

The hosts’ attack is spearheaded by Pichichi leader Cristhian Stuani, whose 10 goals have made up a whopping 63 percent of his team’s tally. But the visitors will have their €100 million striker pairing back for this match, as Diego Simeone confirmed Saturday that Diego Costa will be ready to go amid deliberations over whether he will have surgery on his injured foot.

Atlético have only four defenders available after Filipe Luís sustained a heel injury this week, and reports from Majadahonda indicate that Saúl will fill in for the Brazil international. Thomas Lemar might get a chance to start once more after a good performance on Wednesday against his old club Monaco, while the rest of the midfield should remain unchanged.

Possible XI

Oblak; Arias, Savić, Lucas, Saúl; Thomas P, Rodri, Koke, Lemar; Griezmann, Costa.

Predicted scoreline

Girona 0-1 Atlético.

How to watch

Date: Dec. 2, 2018

Location: Estadi Montilivi, Girona, Catalonia, Spain

Kickoff time: 4:15 p.m. CEST, 3:15 p.m. GMT/BST, 10:15 a.m. EST, 7:15 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: Movistar+, beIN Sports Connect (Spain), Eleven Sports 1 (United Kingdom), beIN Sports, fubo.tv (United States), beIN Sports 3 (France), SportKlub 3 Serbia (Montenegro), SportKlub 3 Slovenia (Slovenia), Eleven LaLiga (Belgium), QQ Sports Live (China).