clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atlético Madrid-Barcelona: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Liga Santander 2018 matchday 13

All you need to know about Atlético’s clash with Barça.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Club Atletico de Madrid v Athletic Club - La Liga Photo by Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno/Getty Images

Atlético Madrid will look to jump Barça in the table this weekend at the Wanda Metropolitano.

Coming back from an international break, Diego Simeone’s side sit third with only Sevilla and Barcelona above them. The Andalusians sit in second, tied with Atlético on 23 points but a superior goal difference. Barcelona are top, per usual, with 24 points. To add on to this, the pressure is on below the rojiblancos with Alavés, Espanyol and Real Madrid right behind them.

Atlético have faced many injuries in the past few weeks and will be without Juanfran, José Giménez and Diego Godín for this match, while Ernesto Valverde will be without Philippe Coutinho and Ivan Rakitić (suspension). Simeone has hinted at putting Saúl on the back line as a last resort, as Lucas and Stefan Savić are the only healthy senior center backs.

Possible XI:

Oblak; Arias, Savić, Lucas, Filipe Luís; Thomas, Rodri, Correa, Saúl; Griezmann, Costa.

Predicted Score:

Atlético 2-1 Barcelona.

How to watch:

Date: Nov. 24, 2018

Location: Estadio Wanda Metropolitano, Madrid, Spain

Kickoff time: 9:45 p.m. CEST, 8:45 p.m. GMT/BST, 2:45 p.m. EST, 11:45 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: Barça Blaugranes https://www.barcablaugranes.com/

Available TV/Streaming: beIN LaLiga, Movistar+ (Spain), Eleven Sports 1 (United Kingdom), beIN Sports, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, fubo.tv (United States), beIN Sports 2 (France), Fox Premium (Brazil), ESPN Play Sur, ESPN Sur (Uruguay), PPTV Sport China, QQ Sports Live (China).