clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

CD Leganés-Atlético Madrid: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Liga Santander 2018

New, comment

Atlético visit an emerging bogey ground.

Club Atletico de Madrid v Real Sociedad - La Liga Photo by Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno/Getty Images

Leganés may be in the drop zone, but Atlético Madrid must take their trip to Butarque seriously on Saturday afternoon.

The Mauricio Pellegrino-coached side sit 18th but already have a major scalp to their name this season — they beat Barcelona 2-1 on Sept. 26. Moreover, Atlético failed to score on their first two Primera visits to Butarque. In fact, Atleti haven’t scored in this fixture since Sept. 16, 2001 — when both sides were in the Segunda División. Lest we forget, in the reverse last season, Antoine Griezmann scored all his side’s goals in a 4-0 win.

The mattress makers enter this match shorthanded. Koke, Diego Costa and Diego Godín all received muscular injuries this week and were dropped from the squad, with their availability for Tuesday’s Champions League fixture against Borussia Dortmund up in the air. It seems a few players will retain their places from Tuesday’s Copa del Rey triumph over Sant Andreu — Stefan Savić is expected to start ahead of a now-fit José Giménez, while Rodri, Nikola Kalinić (for Costa) and Thomas Lemar could get the nod as well from Diego Simeone.

Possible XI

Oblak; Arias, Savić, Lucas, Filipe Luís; Rodri, Thomas, Saúl, Lemar; Griezmann, Kalinić.

Predicted scoreline

Leganés 0-0 Atlético.

How to watch

Date: Nov. 3, 2018

Location: Butarque, Leganés, Madrid, Spain

Kickoff time: 2:00 p.m. CEST, 1:00 p.m. GMT/BST, 8:00 a.m. EST, 5:00 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: Facebook Live (International), Movistar+ (Spain), Eleven Sports 1 (United Kingdom), beIN Sports Connect (United States), beIN Sports 2 (France), DAZN (Germany), QQ Sports Live (China).