clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UE Sant Andreu-Atlético Madrid: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Copa del Rey 2018

New, comments

Atlético begin their cup campaign in Barcelona

Club Atletico de Madrid v SD Huesca - La Liga Photo by Denis Doyle/Getty Images

Diego Simeone is set to ring in the changes when Atlético Madrid visit Barcelona-based side Sant Andreu in the Copa del Rey on Tuesday night.

Atlético have come up short in this competition since they won it in 2013 — Sevilla knocked them out in the quarterfinals last year, and Simeone’s men have advanced to the semifinals just twice since their famous win over Real Madrid more than five years ago. Barcelona are the four-time defending champions of this competition and are notoriously tough to take down domestically, but Atleti will begin their push this year in the blaugrana’s backyard.

Sant Andreu are a Tercera side and they have spent the majority of their existence in Spanish football’s fourth division. They play at Camp Municipal Narcís Sala, located about a 20-minute drive northeast of Camp Nou and seats nearly 6,600 spectators. Sant Andreu sit fifth in their Tercera group with 19 points from 11 games.

Antoine Griezmann will sit this one out and did not even take training on Monday. Koke, Lucas, José Giménez and Diego Godín worked in the gym and were excluded from the squad as well — in addition to Diego Costa, Saúl Ñíguez and Jan Oblak. Antonio Adán is expected to make his first Atlético start, while Nikola Kalinić and Gelson Martins will receive chances to impress.

Possible XI

Adán; Arias, Savić, Montero, Filipe Luís; Thomas P, Rodri, Gelson, Vitolo; Kalinić, Correa.

Predicted scoreline

Sant Andreu 0-3 Atlético Madrid.

How to watch

Date: Oct. 30, 2018

Location: Narcís Sala, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Kickoff time: 10:30 p.m. CEST, 9:30 p.m. GMT/BST, 4:30 p.m. EST, 1:30 p.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN Sports Connect (Spain), beIN Sports (United States), beIN Sports en Español (Canada), DIRECTV Sports (Uruguay).