clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atlético Madrid - Lleida Esportiu: Time, TV and how to watch Copa del Rey 2018

New, comments
Lleida vs Atletico de Madrid - Spanish King's Cup Photo by Xavier Bonilla/NurPhoto via Getty Images

Atlético Madrid host Lleida in the Copa del Rey on Tuesday in what is essentially a formality of a football match.

Atlético steamrolled their way to victory in the first leg last week, overcoming a sluggish start to win 4-0 at Camp d’Esports. Diego Godín and Fernando Torres scored in the first half, and substitutes Diego Costa and Antoine Griezmann polished off the result in the second half, meaning this second leg should be very, very low-stress.

Simeone has called up a few B team players for this match, most notably full back Sergi González, center back Antonio Montoro and winger Roberto Olabe. However, the squad is mostly made up of senior players, and it’s expected the XI will be heavy on first team names — Simeone has already said Vitolo will make start and Costa will play, too.

Possible XI

Moyá; Juanfran, Savić, Lucas, Sergi González; Augusto, Gabi, Carrasco, Vitolo; Gameiro, Torres.

Predicted scoreline

Atlético 3-0 Lleida.

How to watch

Date: Jan. 9, 2018

Location: Estadio Wanda Metropolitano, Madrid, Spain

Kickoff time: 19:30 CEST, 18:30 BST/GMT, 1:30 p.m. EST, 10:30 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN Sports LaLiga, beIN Sports Connect España (Spain), beIN Sports USA, beIN Sports en Español, fuboTV (United States), beIN Sports 1 (France)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.