clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sevilla-Atlético Madrid: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Copa del Rey 2018

New, comments

Is it comeback o’clock?

Atletico de Madrid v Sevilla - Spanish Copa del Rey Photo by fotopress/Getty Images

It’s time to see what this Atlético Madrid side is made of.

(I hate ending a sentence with “of,” almost as much as I hate conceding sloppy away goals. But what am I to do?)

Atlético will be in Andalusia on Tuesday night for a tussle with Sevilla. The Pizjuán faithful are expecting their side to advance to a second semifinal in three seasons after a 2-1 win at the Wanda Metropolitano last week. However, Atleti have hyped up a remontada since Wednesday’s disaster and Diego Simeone tried to rest his key players on Saturday in anticipation of a rally.

However, the boss wasn’t entirely successful. Los colchoneros could only draw with Girona over the weekend and lost Diego Costa to an ever-so-familiar hamstring injury following that match. Filipe Luís is still absent with a heel injury and there is no timetable for his return.

Diego Godín will return from suspension though, and Gabi was rested Saturday with this match in mind. Also, Simeone confirmed Monday that cup keeper Miguel Ángel Moyá will retain his place between the sticks.

Finally, it’s worth noting Atlético have won twice by multiple goals at Sevilla since August 2013. They’ll need a two-goal win Tuesday in order to progress.

Possible XI

Moyá; Vrsaljko, Savić, Godín, Lucas; Correa, Koke, Gabi, Saúl; Griezmann, Gameiro.

Predicted scoreline

Sevilla 2-2 Atlético Madrid (4-3 aggregate).

How to watch

Date: Jan. 23, 2018

Location: Estadio Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán, Sevilla, Andalusia, Spain

Kickoff time: 21:30 CEST, 20:30 GMT/BST, 3:30 p.m. EST, 12:30 p.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN LaLiga, beIN Sports Connect España (Spain), beIN Sports en Español, beIN Sports USA, fuboTV (United States), beIN Sports 1 (France), DIRECTV Sports Argentina (Argentina)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.