clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Lleida Esportiu - Atlético Madrid: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Copa del Rey 2018

Atlético — with reinforcements in tow — aim to start 2018 with a flourish.

Deportivo La Coruna v Atletico Madrid - La Liga Photo by fotopress/Getty Images

Atlético Madrid’s season resumes Wednesday in Catalonia, where Diego Simeone’s newly-reinforced squad will play Lleida in the Copa del Rey at Camp d’Esports.

Atlético are heavily favored to progress to a Copa del Rey quarterfinal for a sixth consecutive year, but must be wary of a Lleida team which already has a Liga Santander scalp to their name. The Segunda B side eliminated Real Sociedad in the Round of 32, erasing a 2-0 deficit in the second leg to win on away goals.

The big squad news obviously centers on Vitolo and Diego Costa, who have been registered to play following the expiry of Atlético’s registration ban. Neither player is expected to start considering the opponent and the lengthy layoff both endured, but it would not be a surprise to see either player on the pitch at some point Wednesday.

Otherwise, Simeone will rotate, starting with cup keeper Miguel Ángel Moyá and returns for Juanfran and Augusto Fernández.

Possible XI

Moyá; Juanfran, Giménez, Godín, Lucas; Saúl, Augusto, Carrasco, Correa; Gameiro, Torres.

Predicted scoreline

Lleida 0-2 Atlético.

How to watch

Date: Jan. 3, 2018

Location: Camp d’Esports, Lleida, Catalonia, Spain

Kickoff time: 19:00 CEST, 18:00 BST/GMT, 1:00 p.m. EST, 10:00 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN Sports Connect España, beIN Sports LaLiga (Spain), beIN Sports en Español, fuboTV (United States), beIN Sports 2 (France), beIN Sports Arabia 3 HD (Egypt)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.