clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Athletic Club vs. Atlético Madrid live stream: TV, time, how and where to watch

Atlético travel to Bilbao looking to build on their positive result from the weekend.

Atletico Madrid v Malaga - La Liga Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

After securing their first home win at the Wanda Metropolitano over the weekend, Atlético Madrid will look to continue their positive form away from their new stadium against midweek opponents Athletic Bilbao.

French forward Antoine Griezmann is sure to feature in Diego Simeone’s side after his goal was the difference against Málaga; he has four goals in his past three games at San Mamés. Spanish right-back Juanfran made his return to the team sheet over the weekend, but may be displaced by José Giménez.

Athletic had been on a solid run coming into last week, having won three games in a row. But after a 0-0 draw against Hertha Berlin in the Europa League and a 1-0 away loss to Las Palmas, Cuco Ziganda’s men are looking to regain some firepower, with star forward Aritz Aduriz set to return to the XI.

Atleti have dominated Athletic in the two clubs’ recent history, having not lost any of the past 10 meetings. With the teams’ respective forms, los colchoneros should again leave Bilbao with a win.

Probable XI:

GK: Oblak

D: Giménez, Savić, Godín, Filipe Luís

M: Gaitán, Koke, Saúl, Carrasco

F: Griezmann, Correa

Prediction:

2-0 Atlético win.

How to Watch:

Location: San Mamés Stadium, Bilbao, Spain

Kick off time: 7:00 p.m. CEST, 2:00 p.m. EST, 11:00 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: Movistar +, beIN LaLiga (Spain), Sky Sports Football (UK), beIN Sports en Español, beIN Sports USA (US)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.