clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atlético Madrid-SD Eibar: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Liga Santander 2017

Let’s try to forget what happened on Tuesday, shall we?

Real Madrid CF v Club Atletico de Madrid - UEFA Champions League Semi Final: First Leg Photo by Lars Baron/Getty Images

After Tuesday’s 3-0 drubbing from crosstown rivals and frequent UEFA Champions League opponents Real Madrid, Atlético Madrid will look to bounce back against an Eibar side that’s just starting to right the ship after dropping two in a row and drawing one.

Diego Simeone may choose to rest some of his usual starters on the weekend due to the upcoming second leg, but against José Luis Mendilibar’s men, who are clearly outperforming their expectations for this current season, he may want to reconsider. Plus, a comfortable win from his normal XI may serve as a much-needed confidence boost ahead of Wednesday’s pivotal match.

Atleti have looked very sound at the back in recent games (apart from the mid-week Champions League semi-final) having kept clean sheets in three of its past four La Liga matches. That’s why this looks to be a relatively comfortable 2-0 win for Los Colchoneros.

Atlético XI: Jan Oblak; Thomas Partey, Diego Godín, Lucas Hernández, Filipe Luís; Gabi, Koke, Saúl Ñíguez, Nico Gaitán; Antoine Griezmann, Ángel Correa.

Prediction: 2-0 Atlético. Goals from Griezmann, Fernando Torres.

Location: Vicente Calderón Stadium, Madrid, Spain

Kick off time: 16:15 CET, 15:15 GMT/BST, 10:15 AM EST, 7:15 AM PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

TV/streaming: beIN LaLiga (Spain), Sky Go UK (United Kingdom), beIN Sports en Español/fuboTV (United States)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.