clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atlético Madrid-Real Betis: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Liga Santander 2017

Los Colchoneros should be able to build off the second leg of the Champions League.

Club Atletico de Madrid v Real Madrid CF - UEFA Champions League Semi Final: Second Leg Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

After an electric start to the second leg of the Champions League semi-final, Atlético Madrid were subsequently nailed back by a brilliant move from Real Madrid forward Karim Benzema; the French international’s cutback and Isco’s goal quashed any hopes of a comeback.

Betis come into this game with quite the predicament. The club’s owners have let go of manager Viktor Sanchez with just a couple games left in the Primera Division and new manager Alexis Trujillo will have his hands full on his debut, especially against a team with Atleti’s caliber.

In recent matchups between the two sides, Madrid have been absolutely ruthless. Los Colchoneros have won seven games on the trot over Los Beticos, and only conceded one goal against them.

Atlético have also won four of the past five ties in Liga Santander. In this stretch of games, the lone goal conceded came in the 1-0 loss to Valencia. Barring the unfortunate result in Europe, the rest of the season should still be bright.

Atlético XI: Jan Oblak; José Giménez, Stefan Savić, Lucas Hernández, Filipe Luís; Koke, Gabi, Saúl Ñíguez, Yannick Carrasco; Antoine Griezmann, Kévin Gameiro.

Prediction: Atlético 2-0 Real Betis. Goals from Griezmann, Fernando Torres.

Location: Estadio Benito Villamarin, Sevilla, Spain

Kick off time: 20:00 CET, 19:00 GMT/BST, 2:00 PM EST, 11:00 AM PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

TV/streaming: Sky Go UK (United Kingdom), beIN Sports en Español/fuboTV (United States)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.