clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Las Palmas-Atlético Madrid: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Liga Santander 2017

The calm before the UCL storm.

Club Atletico de Madrid v Villarreal CF - La Liga Photo by Denis Doyle/Getty Images

Atlético Madrid are on Gran Canaria on Saturday for a date with Las Palmas. This is the fourth and final meeting of the 2016-17 season between these two teams, and it’s a far more important meeting for Atlético in trying to secure third place and preparing for a Champions League semifinal first leg on Tuesday.

Atlético won two of the previous three meetings with Las Palmas and eliminated Quique Setién’s side from the Copa del Rey in January with a 2-0 win away prior to a 3-2 home loss. Atleti also beat Las Palmas 1-0 at the Vicente Calderón on Dec. 17.

Diego Simeone has a thinner squad to choose from than he would otherwise like. Yannick Carrasco is nursing a collarbone injury, Diego Godín is suspended for yellow card accumulation and Atleti still do not have anyone healthy at right back (don’t expect a miracle in time for Tuesday, either). That said, Kévin Gameiro makes his first start in nearly a month, and with Lucas Hernández at center back, the mattress makers have been pretty good: six wins from six this season.

Atlético XI: Jan Oblak; José Giménez, Stefan Savić, Lucas Hernández, Filipe Luís; Gabi, Koke, Saúl Ñíguez, Nico Gaitán; Antoine Griezmann, Kévin Gameiro.

Prediction: Las Palmas 0-1 Atlético. Goal from Griezmann.

Location: Estadio Gran Canaria, Las Palmas, Spain

Kick off time: 18:30 CET, 17:30 GMT/BST, 12:30 PM EST, 9:30 AM PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

TV/streaming: Sky Go UK (United Kingdom), beIN Sports en Español/fuboTV (United States)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.