clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atlético Madrid - Osasuna: Starting XI and how to watch

Diego Simeone has one eye on third place and the other on Leicester City

Club Atletico de Madrid v Leicester City - UEFA Champions League Quarter Final: First Leg Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

Atlético Madrid welcome Osasuna to Estadio Vicente Calderón for the final time on Saturday afternoon. Atlético are fresh off a 1-0 win over Leicester City in the first leg of the Champions League quarterfinal tie and face an Osasuna team that...well, it’s been a tough season for that side, which has been bottom of LaLiga for almost the duration and lost 3-0 to Atleti at home in November.

But the visitors have won back-to-back games against Alavés and Leganés and Atlético are rotating ahead of the midweek clash in England. Stranger things have happened, but Atleti are massive favorites to keep hold of third place for at least another week.

Confirmed XI: Jan Oblak; Juanfran, Diego Godín, Lucas Hernández, Filipe Luís; José Giménez, Thomas Partey, Nico Gaitán, Yannick Carrasco; Ángel Correa, Fernando Torres.

Location: Estadio Vicente Calderón, Madrid, Spain

Kick-off time: 17:30 GMT/BST, 12:30 EST, 9:30 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: n/a

Available TV/streaming: beIN LaLiga (Spain), SKY GO UK, SKY GO Extra, Red Button (United Kingdom), beIN Sports USA, beIN Sports Connect, beIN Sports en Español, fuboTV (United States)

Don’t see your country here? No problem. Head over to livesoccertv.com for more listings.