clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atlético Madrid - Sevilla: How to watch Liga Santander, time, TV and streaming

It’s a massive game at the Calderón today, and here’s how you can catch it.

Sevilla FC v Club Atletico de Madrid - La Liga Photo by Aitor Alcalde/Getty Images

Atlético Madrid will welcome Sevilla to the Vicente Calderón for the last time on Sunday afternoon in a clash that has become quite meaningful.

Sevilla were eliminated from the Champions League on Tuesday by Atlético’s quarterfinal opponents, Leicester City. Jorge Sampaoli’s side has not lost in LaLiga since Jan. 29, but saw its surprise title challenge wither away following last week’s 1-1 draw with Leganés. A defeat Sunday, however, could put third place in danger for the Andalusians.

Atlético have taken points from 11 of the past 12 league games, with five wins from six at home. Diego Simeone and co., inspired by Antoine Griezmann’s blistering form, can close to within two points of the visitors with a win. Further, Atleti can open up a seven-point advantage over fourth place challengers Villarreal and Real Sociedad. Both teams have lost already this round.

Gabi, Filipe Luís and former Sevilla hero Kévin Gameiro are all back from injury and expected to start. Augusto and Tiago remain out with long-term injuries.

Date: March 19, 2017

Location: Estadio Vicente Calderón, Madrid, Spain

Kick-off time: 4:15 PM Spanish time, 3:15 PM GMT, 11:15 AM EST, 8:15 AM PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN LaLiga (Spain), SKY Go UK, SKY Sports 2 (United Kingdom), beIN Sports USA, beIN Sports en Español, fuboTV (United States)

For listings in other countries, head over to livesoccertv.com