clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atletico Madrid vs. Bayer Leverkusen live online stream 2017 Champions League: Game time, TV schedule and how to watch

Atletico welcome Bayer to the Calderon after an impressive 4-2 victory over their opponents in Germany in the first leg

Club Atletico de Madrid v Valencia CF - La Liga Photo by Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno/Getty Images

Atletico’s league title tilt has all but ended, but they might battle for third place if they keep clocking up wins with Sevilla and Barcelona stumbling last week. They are in pole position to qualify for the quarter-finals of the Champions League, however, thanks to an excellent performance (for most of the game) in the BayArena a few weeks ago.

Kevin Gameiro had one of his best games in an Atletico Madrid jersey and Griezmann has found his mojo again. Atletico were missing Diego Godin and Jan Oblak and did concede two but will have both back for the German’s visit to the Calderon on Wednesday night. As it stands, Bayer need to score three to qualify without letting Atletico score.

Fernando Torres and Gabi trained with the group after Torres’ injury against Depor and finger surgery for Gabi (they have not been medically cleared for the game, however). Stefan Savic broke his nose against Granada but will train and play along with a protective mask. Other than that, Atletico have no other injuries.

Bayer are coming off a draw with Werder Bremen after sacking their manager the week before and we will update with squad news and injury updates for both sides as we draw closer to the game.

Location: Vicente Calderon, Madrid, Spain

Kick-off time: 20:45 PM GMT/BST, 15.45 Eastern, 12:45 Pacific

Available TV: BT Sport 3 (UK), FOX Deportes, Fox Sports GO, Fox Sports 2 USA, SiriusXM FC, Fox Soccer 2GO USA (US)

Available streaming: BT Sport Live Streaming (UK), fuboTV (US)

For listings in other countries, check out LiveSoccerTV.com.