clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Granada-Atlético Madrid: Time, TV, Liga Santander streaming

Atlético will look for three points and no more injuries ahead of Wednesday’s Champions League tilt with Bayer Leverkusen.

Club Atletico de Madrid v Valencia CF - La Liga Photo by Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno/Getty Images

Atlético Madrid are at Los Cármenes on Saturday for a clash with Granada. The hosts remain threatened by relegation and will look to produce a safety-boosting shock, while the visitors will look for points in a 10th league game out of 11 while key names get a breather ahead of Wednesday’s visit of Bayer Leverkusen.

These two sides met back on Oct. 15 in what remains Atlético’s most scintillating performance of the season: a 7-1 win at the Vicente Calderón, inspired by a Yannick Carrasco hat trick.

Atlético enter this game with two objectives: to solidify fourth place in the league table and avoid key injuries or suspensions. Real Sociedad trail Atleti by a single point in the race for fourth and host Athletic Club on Sunday. Atleti also have a few injuries to contend with ahead of this one, as Fernando Torres is still recuperating from his head injury, Gabi had hand surgery earlier this week and Kévin Gameiro left training on Wednesday with an abdominal problem. None of them will partake in Saturday’s festivities. Koke is on four yellow cards; if he receives another tonight, he will miss the seismic clash with Sevilla on March 19.

Diego Simeone will hope for a quick resolution to this match so that he can offer some rest to Carrasco, Antoine Griezmann et al.

Date: March 11, 2017

Location: Estadio Nuevo Los Cármenes, Granada, Spain

Kick-off time: 7:45 PM GMT, 2:45 PM EST, 11:45 AM PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN LaLiga (Spain), SKY GO Extra/SKY GO UK (United Kingdom), beIN Sports en Español/fuboTV (United States)

For listings in other countries, head over to livesoccertv.com.