clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Atlético Madrid-Leganés: Liga Santander time, TV, streaming

Atlético aim to extend its five-match unbeaten in LaLiga as Leganés visit the Calderón

CD Leganes v Club Atletico de Madrid - La Liga Photo by Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno/Getty Images

Atlético Madrid will welcome Leganés to Estadio Vicente Calderón on Saturday and will try to strengthen its grip on fourth place in Liga Santander with a win.

Atlético and Leganés played out a 0-0 draw at Butarque on Aug. 27 in round two of the league season. Failure to score goals is a theme with Lega; Asier Garitano’s men have registered the fewest goals in LaLiga, with just 15 through 20 rounds, and are on a nine-game winless run. However, the side from the outskirts of Madrid sit five points clear of relegation.

Atlético will seek a little breathing room in the race for fourth. Real Sociedad and Villarreal trail by one and two points respectively and both play on Sunday. Atleti will also, at some point, think ahead to Tuesday’s trip to Camp Nou for the second leg of the Copa del Rey semifinal against Barcelona.

Fernando Torres starts versus the team he debuted against in 2001. Nico Gaitán returns to the XI and Juanfran regains his place at right back. Also, Koke is set to play his 300th official game for Atlético at just 25 years of age.

Date: Feb. 4, 2017

Location: Estadio Vicente Calderón, Madrid, Spain

Kick-off time: 5:30 PM GMT/BST, 12:30 PM EST, 9:30 AM PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN LaLiga (Spain), Sky Sports Red Button (UK), beIN Sports en Español/fuboTV (US)

For listings in other countries, head over to livesoccertv.com.