clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Atlético Madrid-Celta Vigo: Liga Santander time, TV, streaming

Atlético host Celta in a matchup of beaten Copa semifinalists

Club Atletico de Madrid v Celta de Vigo - La Liga Photo by Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno/Getty Images

Atlético Madrid return to Estadio Vicente Calderón to host Celta Vigo on Sunday in a battle of sides in decent form. Atlético’s topsy-turvy league form has stabilized of late; since the 3-0 mauling at Villarreal on Dec. 13, Atleti have played six, won four and drawn two, with three wins from three at the Calderón, while Celta have lost just one league game since the calendar turned to 2017.

Both sides also suffered midweek Copa del Rey heartbreak, as Atleti went down 3-2 on aggregate to Barcelona and Celta were eliminated 1-0 on aggregate by Alavés. Celta have not played a league game since Jan. 28, so Eduardo Berizzo’s side could be the more rested of the two; Diego Simeone’s colchoneros are set to play a 12th game in 40 days.

Simeone has recovered José Giménez and Thomas Partey from injury and African Cup of Nations commitment respectively; the former is expected to partner Stefan Savić in central defense with Diego Godín set to be sidelined until Atlético travel to Leverkusen the week after next. Augusto Fernández, Tiago and Jan Oblak are all still out.

Date: Feb. 12, 2017

Location: Estadio Vicente Calderón, Madrid, Spain

Kick-off time: 7:45 PM GMT/BST, 2:45 PM EST, 11:45 AM PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN LaLiga/beIN Sports Connect España (Spain), SKY Sports 1/HD UK, SKY GO Extra (UK), beIN Sports en Español/fuboTV (US)

For listings in other countries, head over to livesoccertv.com.