clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atletico Madrid vs. Barcelona live stream 2017 Copa del Rey: Game time, TV schedule and how to watch online

Two injury-plagued teams face off in the Copa del Rey looking to gain the upper hand with the second leg just six days away

Deportivo Alaves v Club Atletico de Madrid - La Liga Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

Is this Atletico Madrid’s best chance of a title this season? They take on Barcelona at the Vicente Calderon on Wednesday night in the first leg of the Copa del Rey semi-final and in a game where keeping a clean sheet is of the utmost importance.

Los Colchoneros are currently in the middle of a slight squad problem in that Thomas Partey is at the African Cup of Nations, Tiago, Augusto, Jose Gimenez and Jan Oblak are still injured and Alessio Cerci is still on the outside looking in.

Luckily for Atletico, Barcelona are in the same boat. They are missing Lucas Digne, Sergio Busquets and Andres Iniesta, which gives their side an unbalanced look. It remain to be seen how Luis Enrique compensates for the absences of his two midfield men but whatever instructions he gave against Real Betis clearly did not work. There was no control in the middle and they failed to link up with their attack for much of the game.

Location: Vicente Calderon, Madrid, Spain

Kick-off time: 20:00 PM GMT/BST, 15:00 PM Eastern, 12:00 Pacific

SB Nation OPPOSITION Blog: Barca Blaugranas

Available TV: Not available on UK television or streaming but is on fuboTV (UK), beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A., fuboTV, beIN SPORTS USA, beIN SPORTS en Español (US)

For listings in other countries, check out LiveSoccerTV.com.

Atletico Madrid squad list: Moyá, Moreira, Godín, Filipe, Savic, Vrsaljko, Lucas, Juanfran, Koke, Saúl, Carrasco, Gabi, Gaitán, Keidi, Griezmann, Fernando Torres, Correa and Gameiro.