clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Real Betis-Atlético Madrid: Time, TV, streaming, how to watch Liga Santander 2017

Atlético look to push on in LaLiga following European disappointment.

Atletico Madrid v Real Sociedad - La Liga

Atlético Madrid are in Seville on Sunday to take on Real Betis, as Diego Simeone’s men aim to take the first step in recovering from a shock Champions League group stage exit.

Atlético dropped to the Europa League following Tuesday’s 1-1 draw at Chelsea, but the picture is somewhat rosier back home. Atleti remain one of two unbeaten sides in LaLiga and could make it a year without losing on the road in domestic play with a win or draw against a slumping Betis. Quique Setién’s side are winless in five and have been hit for 11 goals over that span, so it seems a pretty good time to be playing them.

The buildup to this game centers on Antoine Griezmann’s absence. The Frenchman picked up a hamstring injury in London and is out of the squad; compatriot Kévin Gameiro (four goals in 10 games against Betis) is likely to replace him and join Ángel Correa in attack. Atlético have played two games without Griezmann this season, both on the road: a 5-1 win at Las Palmas and a goalless draw at Valencia.

Predicted XI

Oblak; Thomas, Savić, Godín, Filipe Luís; Gabi, Saúl, Koke, Carrasco; Correa, Gameiro.

Predicted scoreline

Real Betis 0-1 Atlético Madrid.

How to watch

Date: Dec. 10, 2017

Location: Estadio Benito Villamarín, Seville, Spain

Time: 15:15 CEST, 14:15 BST/GMT, 10:15 a.m. EST, 7:15 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

TV/streaming: beIN LaLiga, beIN Sports Connect España (Spain), Sky Sports Football, Sky Go UK (United Kingdom), fuboTV, beIN Sports USA, beIN Sports en Español (United States)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.