clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea-Atlético Madrid: Time, TV, live streaming and how to watch Champions League 2017

Atlético need a miracle.

Atletico Madrid v Real Sociedad - La Liga Photo by Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno/Getty Images

The Champions League group stage will conclude one way or another for Atlético Madrid on Tuesday. More than likely, it will end with Atlético crashing out and heading for the Europa League, but there is a scenario which would see Atleti sneak into the round of 16.

Yes, Atlético could yet qualify with a win over Chelsea at Stamford Bridge and a draw between AS Roma and Qarabag. But all Diego Simeone’s side can control is how they perform in London against the reigning Premier League champions. It won’t be easy with the Blues currently in good form and still the only team to defeat Atlético this season.

Simeone has called up everyone but the injured Juanfran, and reports from Spain have indicated that Cholo is going to make a few changes from the team that beat Real Sociedad over the weekend. José Giménez is set to make a third consecutive start — this time at right back — while the midfield four might be made up of central midfielders.

Predicted XI

Oblak; Giménez, Savić, Lucas, Filipe Luís; Thomas, Koke, Gabi, Saúl; Griezmann, Torres.

Prediction

Chelsea 1-1 Atlético.

How to watch

Location: Stamford Bridge, London, England

Time: 20:45 CEST, 19:45 BST, 2:45 p.m. EST, 11:45 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: We Ain’t Got No History

TV/streaming options: Antena 3 (Spain), BT Sport Live, BT Sport 3 (United Kingdom), fuboTV, WatchESPN, Fox Soccer Plus (United States), Premium Calcio 3 (Italy)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.