clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atlético Madrid - Alavés: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Liga Santander 2017

Atlético host the relegation candidates in the final home game of 2017.

Real Betis v Atletico Madrid - La Liga Photo by Aitor Alcalde/Getty Images

Antoine Griezmann is set to return to the fold as Atlético Madrid return home to take on a resurgent but relegation-threatened Alavés.

The Basque side have taken six of a possible six points under new boss Abelardo, but a trip to the Wanda Metropolitano will be the side’s biggest test yet. Atlético, meanwhile, will be favored to stay unbeaten in LaLiga and keep up with leaders Barcelona in the penultimate matchday of 2017.

Griezmann missed Atlético’s win at Real Betis last week with a hamstring injury, but he’s trained normally this week and is expected to start Saturday. He’ll likely be joined in attack by Kévin Gameiro, who is running out of chances to prove his worth and stay with the team past the January transfer window. In defense, Diego Simeone looks set to roll once again with the Diego Godín-Stefan Savić pairing, while José Giménez will be out due to a niggle picked up during the week.

Predicted XI

Oblak; Vrsaljko, Savić, Godín, Filipe Luís; Thomas, Gabi, Saúl, Koke; Griezmann, Gameiro.

Predicted scoreline

Atlético Madrid 1-0 Alavés.

How to watch

Date: Dec. 16, 2017

Location: Estadio Wanda Metropolitano, Madrid, Spain

Time: 20:45 CEST, 19:45 BST/GMT, 2:45 p.m. EST, 11:45 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN La Liga, beIN Sports Connect España (Spain), Sky Sports Football, Sky Go UK (United Kingdom), fuboTV, beIN Sports en Español (United States), beIN Sports 2 (France)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.