clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atlético Madrid - Real Sociedad: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Liga Santander 2017

New, comment

Antoine Griezmann’s old team visits the Wanda Metropolitano in an intriguing matchup.

Atletico Madrid v Elche - Copa Del Rey Photo by Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno/Getty Images

Atlético Madrid will look to continue their strong recent play as they welcome a volatile Real Sociedad side to the Wanda Metropolitano on Saturday.

Atlético recorded their largest win of the season last week in a 5-0 pasting of Levante and beat Elche 3-0 to secure Copa del Rey progression on Wednesday. Los colchoneros will put their unbeaten start to the league season on the line against a Real Sociedad team coming off a midweek Copa del Rey embarrassment, where they went out to third-tier Lleida on away goals.

La Real will be without key central defender Diego Llorente due to yellow card accumulation, and Atleti could find some joy against a team that concedes nearly as many as they score. Diego Simeone will be keenly aware of the threat Mikel Oyarzabal and co. can offer going forward, and he’s set to hand José Giménez a second consecutive in hopes that the Uruguayan’s pace can help neutralize an occasionally explosive attack.

Predicted XI

Oblak; Thomas, Giménez, Godín, Filipe Luís; Gabi, Saúl, Koke, Carrasco; Griezmann, Gameiro.

Predicted scoreline

Atlético Madrid 2-1 Real Sociedad.

How to watch

Location: Estadio Wanda Metropolitano, Madrid, Spain

Time: 16:15 CEST, 15:15 BST, 10:15 a.m. EST, 7:15 a.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

TV/streaming options: beIN LaLiga, beIN Sports Connect España (Spain), fuboTV, beIN Sports en Español (United States), Sky Sport Plus HD (Italy), SONY TEN 2 (India)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.