clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atlético Madrid vs Elche: Copa del Rey how and where to watch, live streaming

All Atlético need is one goal, which seemed impossible a while ago, but not so much anymore

Atletico Madrid v AS Roma - UEFA Champions League Photo by Denis Doyle/Getty Images

Atlético met Elche in the first leg of the Copa del Rey at a time when frustration was at a maximum and chances created and taken were at an all time low. It finished 0-0 that night with Luciano Vietto, in particular, missing a couple of wonderful chances.

Now, it seems, Atlético can’t stop scoring after turning a corner against Roma in the Champions League. They scored two against their Italian opponents that night and knocked five past Levante more recently as they welcome their Copa rivals at the best possible time.

Gameiro, however, a man who has been at the centre of Atlético’s turnaround with three goals in two games, is out along with Juanfran as Diego Godín, Filipe Luis and Gabi are all rested for the visit of the Segunda side to the Wanda Metropolitano.

Location: Wanda Metropolitano, Madrid, Spain

Kick-off time: 20:30 PM GMT/BST, 16:30 Eastern, 13:30 Pacific

Available TV: It’s not on television in the UK but check out our Twitter account where we will be chatting about it (UK), beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A., fuboTV, beIN SPORTS en Español (US)

For listings in other countries, check out LiveSoccerTV.com.