clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Atlético Madrid - Qarabag: Time, TV, streaming and how to watch Champions League

New, comments

It’s last-chance saloon for Atlético in the Champions League.

Atletico Madrid v Villarreal - La Liga Photo by Denis Doyle/Getty Images

It’s go time. Atlético Madrid need a win in the worst way Tuesday night as Qarabag come to visit in the UEFA Champions League.

Atlético picked up only two points from the opening three group stage games, which includes a 0-0 stalemate against this Qarabag side in Baku two weeks ago. A win is a must for Atleti, and they will likely need help from Chelsea in the form of a victory at AS Roma. A draw or a loss (gasp) all but ends Atleti’s qualification hopes; FiveThirtyEight rates Atlético’s chances of finishing second at 23 percent entering play Tuesday.

Diego Simeone will have little room to rotate in this must-win fixture, although we could see Kévin Gameiro drop to the bench following an unimpressive display against Villarreal on Saturday. Koke (muscular edema) and Yannick Carrasco (knee) are still out; neither player is expected back until after the next international break.

Predicted XI

Oblak; Juanfran, Godín, Savić, Filipe Luís; Gabi, Thomas, Gaitán, Saúl; Griezmann, Correa.

Scoreline prediction

Atlético 1-0 Qarabag.

How to watch

Location: Estadio Metropolitano, Madrid, Spain

Time: 21:45 CEST, 20:45 BST, 3:45 p.m. EST, 12:45 p.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN Sports Spain, Movistar + (Spain), BT Sport Extra (United Kingdom), WatchESPN, Fox Soccer Plus (United States)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.