clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Elche vs Atlético Madrid live stream online: Time, TV, how and where to watch Copa del Rey

Atlético are in Valencia to kick off the Copa del Rey.

Club Atletico de Madrid v Elche FC - La Liga Photo by Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno/Getty Images

Atlético Madrid enter their third competition of the season on Wednesday night, as Diego Simeone’s men return to Valencia to take on Elche in the Copa del Rey Round of 32.

Simeone plans to rotate heavily for the first leg against the Segunda B side. Only 14 players trained at the club’s facility in Majadahonda on Tuesday, and several canteranos joined the bench mob in preparation for the trip to the Martínez Valero. The expectation is that left back Sergi González and attacking midfielder Keidi Bare will start — both players received rave reviews in preseason.

Augusto Fernández will make his highly-anticipated return to the side for his first official appearance since he tore his ACL last September. The 31-year-old has made just 24 appearances since joining Atlético in January 2016 due to various injuries; Wednesday will give us a good read on where he is as a player after such a long layoff.

Elche were a top-flight side until they were forcibly relegated in 2015 due to unpaid debts to the Spanish taxman. The club has been in a tailspin since and were relegated from Segunda last season after finishing second from bottom.

Possible XI

Moyá; Vrsaljko, Giménez, Lucas, Sergi Domínguez; Augusto, Thomas, Keidi, Gaitán; Torres, Vietto.

Prediction

Elche 0-2 Atlético Madrid.

How to watch

Location: Estadio Manuel Martínez Valero, Elche, Valencia, Spain

Time: 21:30 CEST, 20:30 BST, 3:30 p.m. EST, 12:30 p.m. PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN LaLiga (Spain), beIN Sports en Español, fuboTV (United States), DAZN Europe (Germany)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.