clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Celta Vigo - Atlético Madrid: How, when and where to watch

New, comment

Everything you need to know for the matchup against Celta Vigo.

Atletico Madrid v Barcelona - La Liga Photo by Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno/Getty Images

Following a dismal display against Qarabag FK in the Champions League, Diego Simeone and his men now turn their attention to league play against 10th place Celta Vigo. Celta sit right in the middle of the table yet have an attacking juggernaut of a team with the likes of Spain international Iago Aspas and winger Pione Sisto.

Injuries on both teams will definitely play a role when lineups are picked. Atlético Madrid will be missing Yannick Carrasco due to a knee injury; his likely replacement will be Nicolás Gaitán on the left wing. Celta will be without the pacy and promising attacker Emre Mor.

Atlético sit fourth in the table, but desperately need a return to form — not just to survive in the Champions League, but also try to compete with Barcelona. This match will be a real test of a watertight defense against a fiery offense.

Prediction

3-2 Atlético Madrid

How to Watch:

Location: Balaídos, Vigo

Time: 4:15pm CEST, 3:15pm BST, 10:15am EST, 7:15am PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Avalible TV/Streaming: beIN La Liga (Spain), beIN Sports en Español, fuboTV (U.S.), Sky Sports Football (U.K.)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.