clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The Daily Rojiblanco: October 18, 2017

Champions League prep and how to watch Qarabag-Atlético.

Atletico Madrid v Chelsea FC - UEFA Champions League Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

How to watch Qarabag-Atlético

Location: Baku Olympic Stadium, Baku, Azerbaijan

Kick off time: 18:00 CEST, 12:00 p.m. EST, 9:00 a.m.PST

SB Nation opposition blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN Sports Spain, Movistar+ (Spain), BT Sport Live, BT Sport 2 (United Kingdom), FOX Sports Plus, fuboTV (United States)

For more listings, head over to livesoccertv.com.

  • Griezmann and Koke doubtful

Despite traveling with the team to Azerbaijan, it’s looking like Antoine Griezmann and Koke may need to sit out of today’s Champions League clash with Qarabag FK. Griezmann has reportedly taken ill and sat out of yesterday’s training session at Baku Olympic Stadium. Koke picked up a knock during the training and left the session early.

It’s unclear whether either player was set to start the match but losing them certainly makes selection a trickier proposition for Diego Simeone.

You can check out a few clips from the training session compliments of the club’s official site below.

Racing Club have reportedly rejected Atlético Madrid’s initial bid for forward Lautaro Martinez. The bid came in around €11.5 million, which is short of the player’s €15 million buyout clause.

Since rumors of this transfer picked up during the summer it was clear that Racing Club are not eager to sell the 19-year-old. With this in mind it seems unlikely that Atlético will be able to pry the player away for much less than the buyout clause.