clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Alavés-Atlético: Liga Santander time, TV and streaming

The Copa del Rey semifinalists meet at Mendizorrotza

Club Atletico de Madrid v Deportivo Alaves - La Liga Photo by Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno/Getty Images

Atlético Madrid kick off the second half of the LaLiga season with a third consecutive game in the Basque Country.

Atlético visit Deportivo Alavés at the historic Estadio Mendizorrotza in a matchup of Copa del Rey semifinalists. These two sides met in the opening round of LaLiga on Aug. 21; Atleti dominated that game and were seconds from victory through a Kévin Gameiro penalty, but Alavés secured a stunning 1-1 draw through a Manu García wonder goal.

Alavés are in 12th in its first season back in LaLiga, and even more surprising is the strong defensive record put together by Mauricio Pellegrino’s side. Only four teams - Atlético included - have conceded fewer goals than Alavés’ 20, and no team has recorded more draws. Expect Atleti to have much of the ball, but don't expect a goalfest.

Gabi misses out due to suspension (yellow card accumulation), while Jan Oblak and Tiago are with the team but still injured.

Date: Jan. 28, 2017

Location: Estadio Mendizorrotza, Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain

Kick-off time: 3:15 PM GMT/BST, 10:15 AM EST, 7:15 AM PST

SB Nation Opposition Blog: N/A

Available TV/streaming: beIN LaLiga/beIN Sports Connect (Spain), beIN Sports en Español/fuboTV (US), not available in UK.

For listings in other countries, head over to livesoccertv.com.