clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Argentina vs. Chile: How to watch

The Copa America Centenario final pits the South American powers against each other once again

Scott Halleran/Getty Images

Copa America holders Chile look to defend its crown in a rematch of last year's final against Argentina. Tata Martino's men have not won the Copa America since 1993 and have lost the last five major tournament finals it has played. Lionel Messi will look to change that tonight; the 29-year-old and co. have dominated the tournament - starting with a 2-1 win over Chile in the group stage - and are considered sizable favorites tonight.

As far as Atletico Madrid are concerned: Augusto Fernandez has been ever-present in Argentina's midfield this tournament but he will miss this game through injury. Nicolas Gaitan should make the starting XI and Matias Kranevitter will be on the bench, as he has been for most of the Copa America. It should be an entertaining and dramatic game from East Rutherford.

Location: MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, New Jersey

Kick-off time: 5 p.m. Pacific, 8 p.m. Eastern, 1 a.m. GMT

Available: Premier Sports (UK), Fox Sports 1, Fox Soccer 2 GO, Fox Sports GO, Univision (USA)

Check out livesoccertv.com for more listings.