clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

France vs. Romania live stream 2016: Game time, TV schedule and how to watch online

The first game of Euro 2016 has a very special Atletico Madrid player featuring

Dean Mouhtaropoulos/Getty Images

Euro 2016 gets underway in Paris on Friday night and one of Atletico's most consistent and exceptional star in recent years is aiming to fire his nation to glory. It is, of course, Antoine Griezmann and his home country France play Romania in the first clash of the tournament.

The 25-year-old recently signed a new deal with Atletico Madrid, which will go a long way to calm the nerves of Atletico Madrid fans ahead of the tournament. A particularly good showing from the player and admiration, even more so than already exists, would have been falling at Griezmann's feet.

They raised his release clause in the contract renewal so you can sit back, relax and enjoy the first night of many nights filled with football. And hopefully, Griezmann can do what he has been doing for Atletico for the last two seasons.

Location: Stade de France, Paris, France

Kick-off time: 20:00 PM GMT, 15:00 Eastern, 12:00 Pacific

Available TV: ITV 1 (UK), ESPN Deportes TV, ESPN2, WATCH ESPN, ESPN3 USA (US)

Available radio: BBC 5 Live (UK), AVTV (subscription required), ESPN Deportes Radio (US)

For listings in other countries, check out LiveSoccerTV.com.