clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Antoine Griezmann misses potentially equalizing penalty

Less than a minute into the second half, it looked as though Atletico Madrid had a potentially game-changing break when Pepe took down Fernando Torres in the box and referee immediately pointed to the spot. But after Real Madrid goalkeeper Keylor Navas was given a yellow card for delay, Antoine Griezmann hit his penalty off the crossbar.

Here's the penalty (via Reddit)

And the attempt (via Reddit)