clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Real Madrid vs. Atlético Madrid 2016: Time, TV schedule and live stream for Champions League final

New, comments
Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports

For the second time in three years, the Champions League final will double as the Madrid Derby. Real Madrid comes into this match as one of the hottest teams in the world, having gone 15-1-1 over their past 17 matches across all competitions. Of course, the game that preceded that run of success was a 1-0 loss to Atletico Madrid.

Atletico has not gotten to this point in quite as high of style, winning more than their fair share of matches 1-0 and relying far more on a suffocating defense than anything else. That's not to suggest Atletico is without a danger. Antoine Griezmann has been one of the Champions League's most clutch scorers, bagging three goals in the quarterfinals and semifinals. He also scored 22 goals in La Liga this year.

Location: San Siro, Milan, Italy

Kick-off time: 7:45 PM GMT, 2:45 PM Eastern, 11:45 AM Pacific

SB Nation OPPOSITION Blog: Managing Madrid

Available TV: BT Sports Europe (UK), BeIN Sports (Spain), Fox (US)

Available streaming: Fox Soccer 2GO, Watch ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Available radio: ESPN Deportes Radio

For listings in other countries, check out LiveSoccerTV.com