clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bayern Munich vs. Atletico Madrid: Start time, TV schedule, and live stream for Champions League

Atletico Madrid travel to Germany to take on Carlo Ancelotti’s side with little to play for other than pride

Club Atletico De Madrid - Training & Press Conference Photo by Adam Pretty/Bongarts/Getty Images

Atletico Madrid are through to the next stage of the Champions League with 15 points from a possible 15 and with Bayern Munich sitting on nine in second place and no chance of catching them, this game will be more of a temperature gauge than anything else. It will be a chance to see how Atletico play when the pressure is off.

Every game they have played in recent weeks has been like a cup final, as they say, but with top spot secured, it gives the players the chance to play with a little less caution and it will also be a chance for Diego Simeone to try a few things out regarding his midfield and attack.

Into The Calderon’s very own Siddharth Kant has written a preview that you can check out here with plenty more about the possible tinkering of Simeone at the Allianz Arena.

Location: Allianz Arena, Munich, Germany

Kick-off time: 19:45 PM GMT/BST, 14:45 Eastern, 11:45 Pacific

SB Nation OPPOSITION Blog: Bavarian Football Works

Available TV: BT Sport Extra (UK), Fox Soccer 2GO USA, ESPN2 USA TV, WatchESPN, ESPN Deportes USA (US)

For listings in other countries, check out LiveSoccerTV.com.